MORE BATTS COMING YOUR WAY

I finished quite a few new drum carded batts about a week ago but never found the time to also display them here. So today I want to display at least what I finished this morning ;o)  The bottom lot of 2 batts has been displayed in my Etsy store:

batt26.8

batts26.8.d

I know, I know, it doesn’t look much, but hey I have also been dyeing new batches of fleece locks for my ebayUK store all morning…talking about another steam bath in the kitchen… and I also painted 2 new batches of absolutely beautiful and yummy ultra soft merino/silk rovings. One batch is already displayed on my website Needlework’s Pleasure, the second batch is still drying on the wool board.

ms25.8.b

Is that baby colourful or what????? :o)

Okay, gotta get back to my steaming buckets and give the dyed fleeces a good wash now.  I can’t really say that I have ever been bored, or sat in my chair not knowing what to do with the  hours of a day ever since I started my yarn & fibre business 5 years ago… In fact, I could use a few extra hours please.

0 Responses to “MORE BATTS COMING YOUR WAY”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,137 hits


