Winter Soaps and Rosemary

Again I haven’t got much time for my blog, so sorry! I just recently accepted a bulk order of 5kg … yes, you read right… 5kg of handspun and handpainted merino yarn. That’s 11lbs! Don’t ask about the deadline…Yep, autumn season is about to start, and I will be a very busy bee again. I will also be working on other incoming custom orders, which is actually good fun because having to spin and paint different types of yarns or fibres gives me variety and keeps me happy :o)

But today I would like to show you my latest soap batches that have just finished curing and are now displayed in my ebayUK store. I love every single one of them!!!

soap sandalwood

This one is a marvelous sandalwood scented frothy lot and very rich in unsaponified skin nourishing almond oil and silk proteins! It will help your skin stay ever so supple and smooth :o)

 

soap rosemary

This  soap is particularly good for problematic skin because it contains lots of rosemary oil and henna extract.  These two ingredients both contain antibacterial components and are known to help  inflamed and itchy skin.

 

soap maasai

And of course I had to make some of my chubby goddesses!!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! This lot will make the perfect winter soap as it is packed with unsaponified cocoa butter, apricot kernel oil and  silk proteins.  It is indeed a very luxurious soap and good for all skin types, especially dry skin.

 

And didn’t I have some time left to create a new yarn design as well? Have a look at this one. I called it “FELLS OF CUMBERLAND”. No need to guess twice…yes, I miss Cumbria very very much….SNIFF…. I wish I could be there during autumn and just visit old friends, breathe the clear sea air, watch the clouds race across the sky and fill my soul with the impressions of green green hills and dales… YES, I do miss Cumbria very much, what can I say. So this very beautiful yarn, which represents the greens of the mountains and meadows and the dark purple of the blooming heather across the Northwest of Britain, is now out and displayed in my Etsy store:

fells

0 Responses to “Winter Soaps and Rosemary”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,122 hits


