Brownies and custom orders

Okay, I have finished some of my present custom orders, and in between I had this strong urge for sugar, sugar and more sugar…it’s just that working-around-the-clock thing that makes you wish for a really good boost of calories to jump start your engines. So I took some time out one afternoon to make those:

brownies

A yummy lot of brownies, filled with chopped walnuts, lots of chocolate and cream cheese…HEAVEN!!!! They contain a wicked 1lb of sugar, and the fats…well, let’s just ignore those, okay? What a joy to eat  brownies and what  calorie bombs they are… I do not regret munching them down in no time at all!! :o)

Here are some photos of custom orders I finished this weekend:

black dreads2

black dreads3

One set of 5 double ended pitch black dreads, finger thick and super long with 200cm (that’s long!!), made from merino wool. NICE!

 

ms 27.9

1 handpainted lot of ultra soft (18 micron) merino-silk roving, handpainted in various vintage pink and lilac shades. This one will go to a very lovely lady in Belgium who makes these marvelous award winning “HeartBear” teddies below:

anne's bears

The sweetest things I have ever seen indeed!

 

And last but not least my first kg (2.2lb) of the 5kg custom order of handspun/handpainted merino yarns in various colourways.  It will go to another very nice lady in…yep…Belgium ;o)

custom slub

custom slub3

custom slub4

 

Apart from the custom orders I also finished 2 handspun slub yarn designs for my Etsy store, and a handspun and handpainted merino plied yarn beauty:

willows

belle dame3

kriemhilds wrath

I have got more yarns that are still drying on the wool rack, so I will display those in my next blog. Now it’s time for me to eat…no, not brownies, but proper healthy food, and then get on with my yarns and fibres :o)

3 Responses to “Brownies and custom orders”


  1. 1 Janet October 22, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Oh those Brownies look sooooo yummy, I need chocolate…..NOW…ohhh

  2. 2 Janet October 22, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Forgot to also say, those wools are fantastic, How do you manage to get such wonderful colours, and how can you bear to part with them?

  3. 3 colourfreak October 25, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Hey, your thick and thin yarns look fantastic!!!! You have a very good eye for colours, but you already know that, huh? :oD


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,137 hits


