SUPERWASH ALL AROUND

I have handpainted  some new extra  fine superwash Merino wool rovings, most suitable for handspinning extra cosy yarns. The finished yarns will be machine washable, but please remember to use a bleach free detergent to protect the colours. The rovings are now displayed in my ebayUK store and a second lot in my etsy store, and here on my blog of course :o)

Another custom order of handmade wool dreads has made it off the wool rack,  and they are ready to go to their new home here in Germany. Here they are:

What a lovely combination of colours, I must say, and making these dreads is such a nice change from spinning and painting all day long, I quite enjoy making them!

Okay,  last but not least another set of 4 skeins of superwash merino lace weight yarns is now out in the open and displayed in my etsy store. I have called the colourway “Savannah” :

That’s all for now because I need to get back behind the spinning wheel to finish some more slub yarn, which will go into the dyepot tomorrow ;o)

0 Responses to “SUPERWASH ALL AROUND”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,898 hits


