SPRING TIME AND CHILLING OUT

Oh the past days have been so lovely, finally spring is here!!! We have had temperatures around 17 degrees Celsius, just perfect for me and for Sam. Look at what he has been doing the first day the sun came out:

…sunbathing, bless him. The sock you can see on one of his paw is to cover a small wound he has been messing with, but it’s already healed again.

I have finished all my custom orders I had to get dispatched before Easter, and now I have got time to just chill out a bit and take it easy before I am back at the dyepot and behind my spinning wheel :o) Here are some more photos of what I finished earlier, including the 50 handpainted silk scarves for the WALA company that produce the natural cosmetics range “Dr.Hauschka”. I can’t display their new make up colours until after April 1st, but I am allowed to already show the colours I used for the scarves, they were burnt orange and deep turquoise:

and I even managed to remember to take a photo of the lovely handspun baby camel/silk fingering weight yarns, that have now gone to their new home here in Germany:

The photo below shows the handspun thick dolls hair yarn that went to a dollmaker in Romania. It turned out really thick and dense,  the way it was requested:

I reckon that this is at least a polar weight yarn size, WOW.

For weeks I have been working with fibre, and it’s always such a nice change to make a few batches of soap in between.  I just HAD to choose a very aromatic lavender soap for the spring season, with honey and apricot kernel oil to make the whole thing really mild and creamy. The soaps will be curing until beginning of April but I have already made some photos as I made another batch of orange blossom soap a few days ago, which will need some space as well. Here are the lavender soaps:

 

I love that marbled look that I created by adding some red clay powder. These soap babes have an absolutely gorgeous lavender scent,  and they will be displayed around the 2nd week of April in my ebayUK store.

0 Responses to “SPRING TIME AND CHILLING OUT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,635 hits


