AND THE WINNER IS…..

YAY, and another YAYYYYY, I just found out that I have won the Bobby Awards 2009 on ravelry for “Best Handspun Yarn”!! Ooooooh I am a-b-s-o-l-u-t-e-l-y thrilled to bits!!!  At one point I noticed an ad on ravelry announcing the awards plans but I never had time to follow up of what was going on.  The greater was my surprise when I logged into ravelry today and found 2 messages from -veritron- notifying me of the award. Oh, ME SO PROUD!! If you are registered with ravelry feel free to read through the awards thread to see all winners of 2009 at http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/for-the-love-of-ravelry/1071371/1-25 , or look for the forum “for the love of ravelry”.  The yarn that was chosen from my site to be nominated and also win the award was my “Bedith Y Mammau” handpainted/handspun merino-silk elf yarn:

Okay, more -happy bunny- later :o)  I have to get back to work….spinning more yarn!

1 Response to “AND THE WINNER IS…..”


  1. 1 Libby March 30, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    congratulations, very pretty yarn


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,137 hits


