Fine Fine Spring!

The Easter holidays are over, and I had 2 days off from packing and administrating, and that was really goooooood!!! Of course I was sitting behind the spinning wheel in the evenings, but I also had a very fine Easter Sunday with my family, searching for Easter eggs in the garden and eating lots and lots of freshly baked cakes and tiramisu, yum, yum! This week my new lavender soap will be listed in my ebayUK store, and today I also took a new yarn design off the wool rack, it is a very beautiful merino yarn indeed and I have called it “Labyrinth”. It is now out and for sale in my Etsy store:

The yarn is between sport weight and double knit and measures a whopping 440yds at 6.3oz!

Also 2 new handpainted and drum carded Bluefaced Leicester wool batts have made it into my ebayUK store:

gorgeously soft and perfect for people who otherwise find sheepswool itchy and scratchy on their skin.

My last skein of handpainted merino lace yarn “Plumtree” sold yesterday, and I decided to paint a new lot with similar colours, as purple shades are also my very favourite colours :o) –  while I was painting along I felt like finishing another batch of my “Atlantis” lace yarn in various blue and turquoise shades last night as well. Both lots will be displayed in my Etsy store in a few days time.

Before the Easter holidays we had some very rainy days, and one evening it just poured down like crazy – it was a really bad thunderstorm with heavy lightning very close to our village, and the wind chased the clouds across the sky. But later on at one point the evening sun managed to come through for a brief moment, and the sky was on fire:

There are no more beautiful colours and fabulous dramatic scenes created than by nature itself. Can’t copy that ever!

Leave a comment :o)

