CASHMERE DELIGHT

Before this month is over I thought I should pop back in and say hi! As usual I was fully occupied for the past few weeks, spinning, painting and making fresh soap batches, plus finishing the last lot of 11×3.5oz of handspun Bluefaced Leicester yarn for part of my knitting projects to be finished by a very cheerful German lady in Oregon, US. And spinning 2.2lb of yarn takes quite a while, I can tell you.

I am glad I finished this lot just in time because a new custom order of 7×3.5oz of handspun white BFL yarn came in 2 days ago. Yep, never stop pedalling… ;o)

I have started a new range of handpainted yarns – the yummiest of the yummiest blends!!! So far I have finished 4 new designs, which are now displayed in my Etsy store, here they are, 70/30 Merino/Cashmere blend & Merino/Silk/Nylon blend, soooooo scrumptious!!!

“HUMMINGBIRD”:

“LA CONQUISTADORA”:

“SEA FOAM”:

“RHUBARB”:

The colours are really vibrant and make wonderful colourways indeed.

Once my soap batches have finished curing I will certainly also display them here. :o)

0 Responses to “CASHMERE DELIGHT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,137 hits


