Baby Alpaca Rovings

Finally, finally the daily temperatures have normalised and for the past 2 days the weather has been behaving at a cool 25 degrees Celsius – exactly my kind of weather!!!! I can breathe properly again and not worry about whether I will collapse or not while walking Sam, that’s a real bonus. So today I was busy painting silk scarves and spinning a new merino yarn design in marvelous saffron yellow and burnt orange shades, that should be ready for sale some time next week. It will probably be a light fingering weight yarn, so the spinning will take me a while. Also 4 new handpainted baby alpaca wool rovings have come off the drying board and are now displayed on my website at www.needleworks-pleasure.com in the handpainted fibres section:

I have also got freshly handpainted Bluefaced Leicester and Merino wool rovings still drying, and they will soon be displayed on my website :o)  Yesterday I displayed a new bulk mix of super fine carded merino wool fleece in my Etsy store,  perfect  for felting projects in absolutely marvelous earthy shades: orange, yellow, green, blue and red tinged with black – AWESOME! Trust me, the photo does not do the wools justice:

They will make absolutely gorgeous and close to the skin soft felt! Feel free to have a look in my Etsy store for more fibre details.

0 Responses to “Baby Alpaca Rovings”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,500 hits


