GOTHIC SOAP AND MORE YARNS

Oh yay, oh yay!! My new soap batches have finally finished curing.  The first one I have called “India” as it comes with a great scent of patchouli, sandalwood, gardenia and orange. The second soap is my “Gothic Nirvana” with a wonderful warm mix of patchouli, vanilla and some rose. Both soaps are filled with lots of cocoa butter and shea butter, man, I have already tried them out….such a frothy and rich leather! I am very happy with the result:

and two new yarn designs have also made it of the wool rack,  a deluxe quality ultra soft merino wool, superwash. They are now out for sale in my Etsy store ALL THE PRETTY FIBERS , my “Herbstwald” and my “Blue Abyss”:

Last but not least felt wreath no.4 was finished last week. This one is a gift for my mum, whose birthday will be in December:

For this wreath I also used some of my handspun and handpainted slub yarn for the shrubs on the left hand side. The locks are Wensleydale, and Bluefaced Leicester for the moss green shrub on the right, all handpainted.  Okay, one more felt wreath to go, and I will be done. :o)

0 Responses to “GOTHIC SOAP AND MORE YARNS”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,635 hits


