An Elf’s Dance & Fudge….lots of fudge!

The Easter holidays are approaching fast, and I am glad I managed to finish the handspun camel down/silk custom yarns before the weekend, so they can go to their new home here in Germany with my Wednesday’s postal round. Here they are, “An Elf’s Dance” design in fingering weight (2 oz/240 yds):

I really enjoyed spinning this particular blend,  I heard that this lot will be part of a large stole project. And because I have been working 24/7 for the past 7 months (I am not exaggerating) I had to treat myself to some absolutely yummy and truly mouth watering…..handmade FUDGE!! Ooooooooooh, I found this lovely lady on etsy, who runs a home business in the US, making the most wonderful and tasty various types of fudge. I have got a sweet tooth, I admit it.  I asked my sister, who is also a fudge fanatic, if she would like to split an order with me. So last week our order arrived, and yes, 2/3 of a 1lb lot is already gone….. we chose vanilla&cinnamon fudge and chocolate&peanutbutter fudge:

This stuff looks so delicious, doesn’t it? No doubt I will be ordering from her again! Soon!! :o) 

Okay, before I finish this blog I would like to also show my 2 new handpainted merino lace yarn designs “AQUA II” and “TEQUILA SUNRISE”, and 2 handpainted rovings that were listed earlier today in my etsy store:

And this handpainted and handspun beehive art yarn made it into my etsy store 1 week ago, it is packed with coils and vibrant colours, it’s called “SUNSET BY THE BEACH”:

And last but not least, for all who shop through my ebayUK store, the extra fine merino roving “cafe latte” is in stock again, 2 new colours of handpainted wensleydale curls have been added (light blonde and vibrant fire red), and 3 new lots of handpainted ultra fine merino-silk rovings in vibrant cornflower blue & teal are listed again. Sorry it took me a while to paint this blend but it’s out now! :o)

EVERYONE have a very peaceful and sunny Easter season!

0 Responses to “An Elf’s Dance & Fudge….lots of fudge!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


