Felt scarves & fresh slub yarn

I have not been idle since my last blog ;o) – I wanted to take a short break from my spinning wheel as I had sat behind it on a daily basis all autumn and winter long. So I decided to do some wet felting, always great fun but hardly ever enough time for me to actually get to it. I made 3 very lovely scarves, which are also now displayed in my online exhibition – feel free to come and visit the site! :o)

This one was made with pure super fine (18 micron) merino wool & mulberry silk:

Number 2 is made with ultra fine 50/50 baby camel down & tussah silk, it’s a cobweb and therefore lightweight scarf:

And number 3 is my “Autumn Felt Scarf” made withone of  my handpainted extra soft British Bluefaced Leicester roving:

I think the scarves came out nicely considering I don’t felt on a regular basis. I am happy with these felt babes. :o)

Also 4 new batches of handspun & handpainted merino thick-and-thin yarns (slub yarns) have also been listed in my ebayUK store, here they are in all their vibrant splendour:

Today was painting day, and I finished 8 new lots of superwash BFL and merino rovings. They will be listed as soon as they come off the drying rack, that’ll be in about 3-4 days. Okay, enough for today. I will get back to my spinning wheel tonight and start on a lovely BFL yarn…I LOVE MY SPINNING WHEEL!!

0 Responses to “Felt scarves & fresh slub yarn”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 41,118 hits


