TUATHA DE DANNAN, handspun lace yarn

Oh finally, finally I have finished my latest handspun and handpainted lace yarn design! I am very pleased with the result but it took me forever to get that baby spun and plied, I seriously need to get a turbo speed bobbin soon, my wheel is hopelessly old fashioned…like its owner…  I love the colourway of this yarn, and with a wpi of 30 it is a true lace weight yarn. It is now displayed in my Etsy store, here are some photos:

 

 

 

 

2 more art yarns will make it off the drying board soon. I went for corespun for a change. :o) I will display them here as soon as they have properly dried.

0 Responses to “TUATHA DE DANNAN, handspun lace yarn”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


