Dyed shearling locks and new bfl colours

I have dyed 2 batches of extra long wensleydale shearling fleece locks, measuring at least 20cm (8inches), one in mottled dark teal and one in honey blonde-ocre. They are both displayed in my ebayUK store:

Please note that I do not recommend brushing wensleydale sheep locks, they will become fuzzy and loose their waves and curls. They are best left as they are to bring out their curly beauty.

2 new Bluefaced Leicester colourways have also come off the board, you can find them in my etsy store, my ebayUK store and also on my German website dieHandspinnerin, in case you need more than one roving for your project:

 

There will be another painted lot of super soft merino-silk coming off the board shortly, and some gorgeously soft 16 micron merino wool is currently sitting in the dye pot.  More painted beauties will follow…between packing and moving house…, I’m getting there though, I’m getting there. :o)

0 Responses to “Dyed shearling locks and new bfl colours”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,678 hits


