An Elf’s Dance

Now in the middle of painting a wholesale order of 35 merino and bfl rovings I thought I should take a quick break and update my blog because the handspun custom yarns “An Elf’s Dance”, which are a blend of 50% ultra fine camel down wool and 50% pure tussah silk, are finally finished, YAY. :o) I am very pleased with the result. They will go to their new home in the UK and be turned into a very luxurious bed cover:

I personally love this blend very much, the quality of  baby camel down wool is equivalent to cashmere and produces truly soft and velvety smooth yarn.

Yesterday was drumcarding day, and 4 lbs of extra fine merino-silk batts have made it into my Etsy store and my DaWanda store. :

 

 

 

 

And 2 fresh batches of handpainted wensleydale fleece locks will come off the drying board very soon, one in blackberry purples/mauve and the other in ruby red/pink. YUMMY!! ;o)

Okay, back to the dyepot now.  EVERYONE HAVE A VERY GOOD WEEKEND!

1 Response to “An Elf’s Dance”


  1. 1 AlohaBlu November 12, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    Heike – your work is always gorgeous! I enjoy getting your blog posts emailed to me – thanks so much for posting. You’re such an inspiration!!
    Best, christina


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,905 hits


