Silk in all its splendour

Ooooh,  several new colours of pure mulberry silk fibre have made it into my ebayUK store: Bronze, Mocha, Light Grey, Ocean Blue and Lavender Purple.  They are truly gorgeous and absolutely yummy!!! Perfect for handspinning the finest silk yarns, adding to felting material for extra sheen, and of course for papermaking. Here they are:

This makes a current total of 19 different available colours, including natural white.

For all my dollmakers, 3 new batches of handpainted wensleydale curls will be sorted within the next week, they are still drying on the wool rack. There will be fresh lots of dark sea blue, teal and a wonderful corn blonde with a touch of ginger. I am doing my best to get them out and displayed as fast as possible, I am leaving trails of smoke  I am working so fast. :o)

Plus 2 new yarn designs are now out and displayed in my Etsy store and in my DaWanda store: A great blend of 70% virgin wool, 15% mulberry silk and 15% bamboo, making this yarn soft and yet resilient if used for sock knitting!

 

And since the beginning of the year I have also been painting new spinning and felting fibre: Polwarth, Bluefaced Leicester, super fine Merino and of course my popular super fine Merino-Silk blend. The rovings are all distributed throughout my online stores:

 

 

 

 

Last but not least 2 new soap batches are currently curing and will be ready for sale around the beginning of Febuary: One batch of finest almond oil&olive soap and another lot of soap for problematic skin with rosemary essential oil and teatree oil, one of my favourites. :o)

That’s all for now folks. Let me get back to the dyepot and paint  a new lot of silk scarves for my nunofelters and also for people who simply just want to wear the colours. ;o)

HAVE A VERY GOOD START INTO THE NEW YEAR!

0 Responses to “Silk in all its splendour”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,500 hits


