A splash of rainbow and autumn wool

Autumn has finally arrived, and I am a very happy bunny! I love the autumn season, not just because mother nature  starts throwing the most beautiful colours at us but also because the weather is getting chillier and windier, just what I need. Sam “agrees” with me entirely – my old doggy had a hard time during the summer heatwaves, huffing and puffing away, and I wasn’t doing any better either.

The past weeks have been very busy ones, but today I am taking 30 minutes to update my blog. The second kilo of handspun white and grey custom yarn has been finished….only 2 more kilos to go…

a custom order of 2 handspun rainbow yarns and 1 beehive yarn is finished and has now gone to its new home in the US

 

a new batch of slub yarn is now listed in my ebayUK store

 

and last but not least one more rainbow sockyarn has been listed in my etsy store

Fleece wise the 25kg bulk load of gorgeous Bluefaced Leicester fleece is washed and sorted, including a wonderful natural brown and a light grey/oatmeal lot. They are displayed in my ebayUK store:

There are no wensleydale premium fleeces available yet. I am expecting them to arrive some time in October, quite late this year, I know. Sorry guys. Once they have arrived I will leave a note on my blog.

That’s all for now. Back to the dyepot and the drumcarder. ;o)

0 Responses to “A splash of rainbow and autumn wool”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,635 hits


