Last blog 2012

Man, time really flies, and I admit that I have been neglecting my blog for the past weeks. Each year there is so much to do around Christmas time. I never stop packing orders, dyeing rovings and yarns and hopping to the post office.  We had a lot of snow until last week (1 inch of snow fell per hour), and there have been problems on the roads, railways and at the airports, so I am really hoping that everyone will receive his/her order right on time for Christmas!

I am planning to take full advantage of the Christmas bank holidays! I want to do….absolutely nothing…..I want to sleep in,  celebrate Christmas eve with my family, have a wonderful Christmas dinner, and take old Sam for a Christmas walk. That is all I want really. But until then there is still work to do. I washed the last of 5 white wensleydale shearling fleeces today and sorted another 2 batches of handpainted wensleydale fleece that are now displayed in my ebayUK store, one lot in vibrant magenta shades and the second lot in lemon+lime shades, beautiful, absolutely beautiful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

wenlo violett3

Apart from that several lots of handspun slub yarn have been stocked up in my ebay store, and new handpainted rovings made it into my etsy store and my DaWanda store as well, I just never had the time to announce them here on my blog, so sorry about that!

 

 

Everyone have a very happy and peaceful Christmas and a healthy and prosperous New Year 2013!! :o)

 

kh8.12

 

kh8.12.g

kh8.12.j

 

One thought on “Last blog 2012

  1. All the best for you as well in the New Year! No doubt there will be colorful things to show off 😉

    And now I am digitally on my way to that shop of yours, let’s see if you have something of that nice handspun in blue (is there any other color?!)

    Ciao, Fleur (Fleurtje-Eliza on Ravelry)

Leave a comment :o)

