Lace, superwash, and a good dog’s life

Long time no blog, I know, but March was a very stressful month for me. My dog Sam died at the age of 18. As he was deteriorating by the week he became pretty much a fulltime job. It broke my heart seeing him getting weaker and weaker simply due to his old age, though he still enjoyed our little walks, meeting the neighbours’ dogs and thoroughly enjoying his dinner and lots of cuddles. I think I can confidently say that he had a very long and a very happy life, he truly was my shadow, and now he is gone.  Last month I did only the most important things for my website and my shops and took care of only the most pressing custom orders. What can I say, my Sam is gone, and the house seems very, very empty and quiet. I am keeping myself as busy as possible now, so I haven’t got the time to actually think about anything else but work. Today I have listed a new handspun and handpainted merino-silk lace yarn, “Auenland”, in my etsy store, and some new handpainted superwash rovings, and tomorrow I will be carding fresh merino-silk batts:

m10.4

m10.4.b

b10.4.c

b10.4.d

auenland2

auenland5

The lace yarn is very beautiful indeed, it will be perfect for weaving and lace knitting. More handpainted silk yarns to be painted shortly.  Just bear with me while I am getting back into gear.

1 Response to “Lace, superwash, and a good dog’s life”


  1. 1 Fleur April 12, 2013 at 11:40 am

    What an awful sad story. That Sam must have been a dear old mate to you.

    But the lace indeed looks wonderful. Can’t wait to see what more you come up with.

    Have a nice weekend and happy knitting! Ciao, Fleur (Fleurtje-Eliza on Ravelry)


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,635 hits


