House gnomes in spring

2 days ago these little fellows came by post from my felting colleague Michaela

zwerg

zwerg2

They are called Valentin and Sammy (I didn’t give them their names, but” Sammy” is okay with me), and they are my new house gnomes. They will be watching me paint and spin my wools and make sure that I am doing a good job all around. Valentin (the guy with the red trousers) is very well natured and easy-going lad, while Sammy, according to Michaela, may sometimes go a little over the top. He is very frisky indeed but will behave if he is deprived of fresh strawberries. He has already decided that he wants to sit right by the fruit bowl, just to make sure nothing tasty gets nicked.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Valentin’s beard is made of some of my wensleydale fleece locks, and Sammy’s hair and beard is made of my Bluefaced Leicester fleece locks.  Their clothes are needle felted 100% merino wool.  I think they both look very dashing indeed. :o)

Spring has definitely arrived (THANK GOD!!!!!!!), and some new colourways have made it into my etsy store and my ebayUK store:

ms18.4

ms20.4

batts18.4.c

ms13.4.e

ms13.4.g

Everyone have a very lovely spring season and HAPPY FIBRE CRAFTING! :o)

1 Response to “House gnomes in spring”


  1. 1 Rocheleau, Michele April 24, 2013 at 12:10 am

    Hello,

    Your Gnomes are charming!!! I’m glad that they have a home around such beautiful fiber!

    Michele Rocheleau


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


