Sky blues and purple delights

A new handpainted lace yarn design has come to life in absolutely gorgeous vibrant purple shades called “Octavia”.  It will create variegated colourways. Apart from that I felt like painting strong sky blue and indigo shades into my super soft 50/50 merino/silk roving, and yes, I couldn’t help but paint more of my favourite magenta/grape purple cashmere blend roving, a fibre I could just cover myself up with and fall asleep…  The yarn and the rovings are already displayed in my etsy store.

octavia2

ms14.6

cms14.6

 

2 sets of handpainted very beautiful and very curly wensleydale curly fleece have made it into my DaWanda store:

wenlo14.6.c

wenlo14.6

Don’t get me wrong, I am certainly not longing for autumn…just yet…but I love the rusty browns and burnt oranges in my curly fleeces. :o)

And last but not least a summer mix of 10 vibrant colourways of my space dyed wool slivers are also listed in my etsy store:

space14.6.b

I think I have picked a good combination of colours. It’s a large mixed bag of 210g (7.4oz).

 

Everyone have a fantastic summer time and HAPPY FIBRE CRAFTING!!

0 Responses to “Sky blues and purple delights”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


