Fresh fibres and fine weather

The heatwave is finally over!!!! 2 weeks of hell, and no way to escape from it other than to close the shutters, turn on the fans and wait until nightfall. I can only repeatedly say that I truly hate the summer heat, I am no good with high temperatures, anything over 25-26 degrees Celsius and I am melting away, or turn to ash if I am hit by a sunbeam…..  Now the weather is wonderfully cool again with a lovely breeze coming over the mountains, and I can turn on my stove and set up my dyepots again, yippiehhh!!! Here are 4 new lots of handpainted merino, polwarth and merino-silk roving that are now displayed in my etsy store, my ebayUK store, and also on DaWanda:

merino2.8

polwarth2.8

polwarth2.8.e

ms3.8

 

 

 

0 Responses to “Fresh fibres and fine weather”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


