Fleeces and yarns

I have been quite tied up with washing the new bulk of Bluefaced Leicester and Wensleydale fleeces, they always keep me busy in autumn, and yes my back is hurting like crazy from carrying around these heavy buckets. Still, this year’s lots are very beautiful, especially the shearling fleeces – silky clean locks and so soft, so worth a backpain!  I have already painted some of them (including my standard colours), and they are displayed in my ebayUK store.

wenlo ocre

wenlo brown

wenlo magenta

bfl1

bfl3

bfl2

Also 2 custom orders have made it off the spinning wheel and out of the dyepot. One was for 200g of handpainted pencil yarn in my “Prisma” colourway and has already gone to its new home in the UK:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another one was for 1lb of  handspun super fat polar size = finger thick (approx. needle size 15-20mm for a dense knit) merino slub yarn in mocha and aubergine purple, which has gone to a very lovely lady here in Germany. She plans to crochet or knit a very warm hat with it, well, I believe she will be able to knit 2 hats from that quantity. :o)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took some time off fleece washing and painted 2 new batches of my ultra soft deluxe 50/50 camel down/mulberry silk yarns, one in vibrant scarlet-deep pink and another one in very vibrant grape purple. They are now displayed in my etsy store.  My handpainted slub yarns and drum carded batts are constantly being restocked. Yep, I am never bored. ;o)

scarlet yarn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1 Response to “Fleeces and yarns”


  1. 1 AlohaBlu October 17, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    beautiful as always!


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,122 hits


