Autumn greetings

Autumn is my favourite season. Perfectly cool and windy weather, some warm sunshine in between, and tons and tons of vibrant colours coming from mother nature, beautiful!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

herbst2013c

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My little squirrel watcher. Being a Terrier Mix I doubt that she would remain watching if that prey only hopped down off the tree for a minute…this little lady is a very, very fast dog, you wouldn’t believe it. Luckily the squirrels are very smart too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kitty and I have already prepared for the less beautiful days when it’ll be very wet and cold. Because my little Spanish dog has hardly got any undercoat she will be getting Sam’s bespoke woolly sweater that I made for him last year with my handspun Bluefaced Leicester wool. This will keep her warm and snug:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the sweater covers the entire back and half of her belly (well, it was made for a male dog), that’ll do for the really cold and wet weather walks. ;o)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I finished another custom order of 4x100g of my deluxe 50/50 camel down/silk lace yarn that I painted in a beautiful dark red with sections of dark autumn orange (which doesn’t show well in the photo), plus 2 skeins of my “Sunflower” camel/silk lace + 1 skein of my “Scarlet” camel/silk lace. The yarns have already gone to their new home in Finland, where they will be turned into a handwoven 3m long baby wrap. I would so love to see the finished wrap!!!

custom camel-silk yarn2

More Wensleydale 2nds fleece mixed bags will be displayed in my ebayUK store soon, and a new set of drum careded merino-silk batts in autumn shades have made it into my etsy store.

batts24.10.c

Everyone have a very colourful and creative autumn season!!

Leave a comment :o)

