New exhibit

A new knitting project is finished and arrived from the Netherlands 2 days ago, where my favourite longtime knitter Usch , who has been helping me with a lot of woolly projects for quite a while now, made this beautiful cardigan for my exhibition. Usch, thank you so much for your help, I am very proud to add this cardigan to the exhibition!

cardi

 

cardi9

 

 

cardi8

 

 

The pattern is available on ravely, it’s called “Viamin D” by Heidi Kirrmaier. I handpainted my super soft 50/50 merino/mulberry silk fingering weight yarn for this project, and the quantity required was a mere 270g (9.5oz) for an M2 pattern size, which came out to a German size 42 (M-L). The cardigan has got such a wonderful cashmere-like feel to it with a great silk sheen, I love this yarn blend. You can find the complete yarn information on the exhibition page of my website Needlework’s Pleasure

yarn cardi

The 50/50 merino/silk yarn is available in various colourways in my etsy store.

Everyone have a very good summer weekend and HAPPY FIBER CRAFTING. :o)

0 Responses to “New exhibit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,122 hits


