Autumn Colours

The hot months are finally over (ME SO HAPPY) and my favourite season has entered the lands.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Therefore it only makes sense to paint more of my gorgeous British Bluefaced Leicester fleece in very vibrant autumn colours, they will be so perfect, especially for landscape felting and for extra texture in other needle or wet felting projects. Some of the fleeces are also fine for handspinning straight off the lock, or first carding and then spinning the wool. The suitability will be mentioned in each item description.

bfl28.9

bfl29.9

bfl29.9.i

I am currently thinking about another felt doll project made with my BFL curly fleece, I still need a pixie or a hill troll for my exhibition, and those never come with blonde hair now, do they.  These natural landscape colours would do ever so well.

In between I prepared some fibre for a handspun yarn, and for some reason I chose light spring colours….not sure why….there are plenty of fabulous autumn colours stored in my workshop. Can’t remember what crossed my mind that day, but the yarn came out wonderfully, I have called it “Springwalk II”, and it’s currently displayed in my etsy store, along with the new handpainted BFL fleeces:

yarn25.9.c

yarn25.9yarn25.9.e

Last but not least 2 new merino handpainted lots came into life last week, and we are back to autumn shades :o) The lots were painted in 4’s, so they are also distributed in my ebayUK store, and in my DaWanda store:

merino25.9

merino26.9

 

Everyone have a fantastic, colourful and crafty autumn season!!

 

1 Response to “Autumn Colours”


  1. 1 greenelephantcrochetandthings September 29, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    Such beautiful colours 🙂


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 41,118 hits


