Savannah and new purples

We have had a good amount of snow and ice so far. At one point the roads were completely blocked, and I had to take my heavy postage sack and dig my way through the snow to our little post office in the next village, meaning a 1 hour walk (one way, mind you) through the forest with up to 40cm of fresh snow on the tracks…..don´t ask, I didn´t really need that extra exercise but at least all orders were dispatched on time. This is very important to me. When I personally order something through the internet I sort of want it to arrive “on the same day” because I am simply very excited. So I certainly understand when my customers want to receive their woolly goodies as fast as possible too. Luckily our roads are not blocked with snow that often during the wniter, it´s rather an exception.

Apart from restocking my standard handcarded batts and handpainted fibres I finished a new 1 lb batch of my yummy handspun and handpainted merino slub yarn in very earthy  colours, I have called it “Savannah”. It is now displayed in my ebayUK store, and one 3.6oz skein is also displayed in my DaWanda store. Also, 3 new sets of super soft (21 micron) and ultra soft (18 micron) merino/silk handcarded batts are now available through my etsy store:

62

$_58

$_57

22

114

115

Everyone, keep warm and healthy, and HAPPY FIBRE CRAFTING . :o)

1 Response to “Savannah and new purples”


  1. 1 Tessa August 18, 2015 at 6:10 am

    Hello, where can I purchase that beautiful thick/thin yarn pictured in the gold brown color above?


Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 39,678 hits


