Fresh colours and fibres, and Monster High dolls

I am so waiting for spring to arrive, I am desperate for warm sunshine and blue sky, sick of snow, ice and mud. It may not take long anymore now, the birds are already in spring mode, their chirping contests are absolutely fabulous, I love when they have a party in the forest and in the open fields. During the month of February I have been restocking my handpainted and handspun merino slub yarns, batts and rovings. I have also added new lots of handpainted and commercially dyed merino rovings in gorgeous and vibrant colours, handpainted british bluefaced leicester and wensleydale fleece, plus a new merino lace and a 70-15-15 wool-silk-bamboo yarn that I have called “Thuja” + “Embers”. As always these yarns and fibre babies can be found in my etsy store and ebayUK store.

00000

il_570xN.725603963_p9es

$_56

$_40

28.2.c.

$_5200$_5902

1528.2.15

In this blog I would also like to introduce Sindy, a dollmaker from Sweden, who works with funky and very beautiful Monster High Dolls. For the dolls hair she often uses my curly wensleydale fleeces, bluefaced leicester fleece, single colour merino and rainbow merino wool rovings to create fantastic hairstyles, here are some of her sweeties:

image9

image3

image1image10

image6image12image14image7sindysindy3

She really does a marvelous job on the hair-dos. She also sells these sweet little creatures, and you can follow Sindy through her blog “Das Leben des Menschen”. Feel free to visit her site, she updates it on a regular basis.

The fibers and fleeces are available through my ebayUK store and my etsy store.

Everyone have a very good weekend, and HAPPY FIBRE CRAFTING! :o)

0 Responses to “Fresh colours and fibres, and Monster High dolls”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment :o)

Blogs

Calendar

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Follow me on ravelry!

BLOG STATS

  • 40,494 hits


